2020 Accompanists 

Following is a list of accompanists who have indicated they are available for the Provincial Competitions in Niagara. Competitors are, of course, able to use the services of the accompanist of their choice for the Provincial Finals Competitions, even if they are not shown on this list. This list is being provided for the use of competitors from out of town who have been recommended for Provincial Competitions and who need the services of a professional accompanist for the competitions.

Please understand that OMFA presents this list for your reference only. You must make your own arrangements directly with any accompanist regarding suitability for your instrument/voice, and on all financial matters, including any/all rehearsals and for the final performance at the Provincials. To confirm your intent, it is entirely appropriate for the accompanist to ask for a retainer up-front, once the details are settled. The accompanists listed are professional musicians who have agreed to help young OMFA competitors during the Provincial Finals competitions. It is the responsibility of the competitor to contact and contract the accompanist, to get a copy of the repertoire to him/her at the earliest date, and to make all other arrangements regarding all financial, rehearsal and performance requirements.

While we at OMFA do our best to make a list of professional collaborative musicians available to competitors, OMFA cannot take responsibility for the quality of their performances, nor for their practices, rates, availability, terms, etc. It is up to the competitor to negotiate any and all terms directly with the accompanist.

This list will be updated prior to the Provincials, as new information becomes available. Please book accompanists EARLY to finalise optimal rehearsal and performance arrangements.

If you have any questions or if you are an accompanist and wish to be added to this list, please contact us.

Updated: 23 September 2019

Marion Abbott (Musical Theatre, Voice)
416-543-0645
marion@marionabbott.com

Sue Black (Musical Theatre, Voice)
(416) 458-9203
email@sueblack.com

Linda Fletcher (Musical Theatre, Voice)
(905) 845-5076
linda@lindafletcher.com

Kate Carver (Musical Theatre, Voice)
(416) 846-6045
katecarver@sympatico.ca

Victor Cheng (Upper & Lower Strings, Woodwinds, Brass, Voice, Musical Theatre)
416-587-0888
chengvictor@gmail.com

Kathryn Cushing (Musical Theatre, Voice)
(905) 931-3971
kmcstudio@sympatico.ca

Mike Fan (Voice, Strings, Woodwinds and Brass)
(519) 993-1862
mike@mikezfan.com

Ken Gee
(519) 993-7591
ken@artset.net

Robert Graham
416-822-2083
robertgraham@gmail.com

Rebeca Goode (Voice and Strngs)
905-353-0155
rebsbucketlist@gmail.com

 

Claire Harris (Voice, Strings, Woodwinds, Brass)
437-970-2605
claireeliseharris@gmail.com

Deborah Hui (Musical Theatre, Voice, Instrumental – All Levels)
(647) 492-9618
deborah.wk.hui@gmail.com

Marnie Kersten (Musical Theatre)
(416) 878-4511
marnie@marniekersten.com

Christine Kim (Strings)
(416) 450-1713
otiliakim@gmail.com

Amelie Langlois (Voice, Strings)
613-804-8787
amelielanglois@gmail.com

Susan Lee (Voice, Strings, Woodwinds)
289-527-6367
susan.lee36524@gmail.com

Ellen Meyer (Any Discipline)
(905) 833-0251
pianoslave@rogers.com

Luis Molina
lgmolina69@hotmail.com

Maggie Morrison
(647) 268-0106
maggie.morrison@outlook.com

Laura Pin (Voice)
905-304-8850
pianosmyfort3@gmail.com

Christabel Pinto (Musical Theatre, Voice, Strings)
(905) 975-3427
christabelpinto24@hotmail.com

Anthony Scaringi (Any Discipline)
(905) 353-4377
scaringi.anthony@gmail.com

Coral Solomon
(Piano [concertos], Strings, Voice, Woodwinds, Brass)
647-339-3500
coralsolomon@hotmail.com

Petya Stavreva (Voice, Strings)
(647) 571 1512
stavreva.petya@gmail.com

Lisa Tahara (Strings, Voice and Woodwinds)
647-213-3238
lisatahara@gmail.com

Larry Tarof (Musical Theatre only)
(613) 899-8762
pianoman@dr-l-music.com

George Vandikas
(905) 289-264-9098>gsvandikas@gmail.com

Sheila Vandikas
(905) 713-7158
musixstudioandservices@gmail.com

Jason White
519-721-3790
jawhite@wlu.ca

Jeanne Yuen (Any discipline except Piano Concerti)
(416) 823-3338
jeanne.yuen@gmail.com

Todd Yaniw
(647) 787-7148
tyaniw@gmail.com

Yvonne Zhang (Musical Theatre, Voice)
(416) 433-5619
(905) 648-6881
yvonnezhang19@gmail.com