2017 Accompanists 

Following is a list of accompanists who have indicated they are available for the Provincial Competitions in Hamilton. Competitors are, of course, able to use the services of the accompanist of their choice for the Provincial Finals Competitions, even if they are not shown on this list. This list is being provided for the use of competitors from out of town who have been recommended for Provincial Competitions and who need the services of a professional accompanist for the competitions.

Please understand that OMFA presents this list for your reference only. You must make your own arrangements directly with any accompanist regarding suitability for your instrument/voice, and on all financial matters, including any/all rehearsals and for the final performance at the Provincials. To confirm your intent, it is entirely appropriate for the accompanist to ask for a retainer up-front, once the details are settled. The accompanists listed are professional musicians who have agreed to help young OMFA competitors during the Provincial Finals competitions. It is the responsibility of the competitor to contact and contract the accompanist, to get a copy of the repertoire to him/her at the earliest date, and to make all other arrangements regarding all financial, rehearsal and performance requirements.

While we at OMFA do our best to make a list of professional collaborative musicians available to competitors, OMFA cannot take responsibility for the quality of their performances, nor for their practices, rates, availability, terms, etc. It is up to the competitor to negotiate any and all terms directly with the accompanist.

This list will be updated prior to the Provincials, as new information becomes available. Please book accompanists EARLY to finalise optimal rehearsal and performance arrangements.

If you have any questions or if you are an accompanist and wish to be added to this list, please contact us.

Updated: 11 April 2017

Todd Yaniw
(647) 787-7148
tyaniw@gmail.com

Maggie Morrison
(647) 268-0106
maggie.morrison@outlook.com

Linda Fletcher (voice, music theatre)
(905) 845-5076
linda@lindafletcher.com

Jeanne Yuen
(416) 823-3338
jeanne.yuen@gmail.com

Keiko Yoden-Kuepfer
(705) 444-2415
keikokuepfer@gmail.com

Lauren Baldwin
(519) 766-8920
laurenbaldwin@hotmail.com

Michael Faulkner
(613) 391-1541
r.michael.faulkner@gmail.com

Ken Gee
(519) 993-7591
ken@artset.net

Mike Fan
(519) 993-1862
mike@mikezfan.com
Classical Voice, Strings, and Woodwinds & Brass

Ian Green
905-483-2776
musicbyiangreeninc@gmail.com

Jose Hernandez
416-420-8872
holueca1@rogers.com

Petya Stavreva (Piano Concerti, Voice, Woodwinds)
(647) 571 1512
stavreva.petya@gmail.com

Renée Cingolani (voice, music theatre)
(705) 331-9115
cingolani@rogers.com

Marnie Kersten (Music Theatre and Voice)
(416) 878-4511
marnie@marniekersten.com

Christine Kim
(416) 450-1713
otiliakim@gmail.com

Katie Pergau
(705) 252-0107
kpergau@gmail.com

Sue Black
(416) 654-7140
email@sueblack.com

Sheila and George Vandikas
(905) 713-7158
musixstudioandservices@gmail.com

Christabel Pinto
(905) 975-3427
christabelpinto24@hotmail.com

Andrea Battista
905-331-8701
abattista1@cogeco.ca

Amelie Langlois (Voice and Strings)
613-804-8787
amelielanglois@gmail.com

Ellen Meyer
(905) 737-0748
pianoslave@rogers.com

Larry Tarof (music theatre only)
(613) 899-8762
pianoman@dr-l-music.com

Kate Carver
(416) 846-6045
katecarver@sympatico.ca
Classical Voice and Music Theatre

Anthony Scaringi (voice and music theatre)
(905) 353-4377
scaringi.anthony@gmail.com
Only available: May 27, May 29, May 31

Steve Boudreau
(613) 302-6859
steve.boud@gmail.com

Yvonne Zhang
(416) 433-5619
(905) 648-6881
yvonnezhang19@gmail.com
Classical Voice and Music Theatre

Kathryn Cushing
(905) 931-3971
kmcstudio@sympatico.ca
Classical Voice and Music Theatre

Olga Tcherniak
905-648-7737
otcherniak@gmail.com

Victor Cheng (Senior Strings – May 31 and June 2 only)
416-587-0888
chengvictor@gmail.com

Larisa Gulenco
905-528-5395
agulenco@hotmail.com